The winner of the Gnoo Blas^t Kaditcha Kupp  2015 was Alex Kenny.

The Kaditcha Kupp is a sports racing car series being run over 6 events in 2015.


Round 1 - Bill Pitt Trophy

Bill Pitt Trophy 2015

Queenslander Bill Pitt is one of Australia’s true motor racing legends. He won, along with co-drivers Geordie Anderson and Charlie Swinburne, Australia’s first 24 Hour car race at Mt Druitt in Jan 1954 in a Jaguar XK 120 FHC. He finished 11th in the 1954 Australian G.P. at Southport driving an Anderson-Jaguar which was an XK 120 modified as an open wheeler. A punctured tyre miles from the pits (it was a long circuit) cost Bill 15 minutes  and dropped him from a certain 3rd place and possible 2nd place finish behind winner Lex Davison in his HWM-Jaguar. A Jaguar D-type followed in 1956 and Bill often competed in CAMS Gold Star events to have some serious competition. Unfortunately because the D-type was not an open wheeler, Bill was awarded no championship points no matter how well he did. Bill came 2nd in the inaugural Australian Touring Car Championship in 1960 driving a Jaguar 3.4 sedan.  He won the ATCC at Lowood in 1961 in the same car and was 2nd again in the ATCC at Longford in 1962 again in the 3.4 Jaguar. That’s a 100% finish rate, with a 33% win rate and 67% second place rate.

Round 3 - Geary's Game Trophy

Geary's Game Trophy 2015

Round 5 - Glynn Scott GP Trophy

Glynn Scott GP Trophy 2015

Glyn Scott was Queensland’s leading open-wheeler and sports car racer in the 1960’s. Starting with Repco Holden open wheel specials, a progression of open-wheelers, Cooper_Climax, Lotus 20, Lotus 27, Bowin P3 FVA, and Elfin 600 Waggott followed, complemented by Lotus 15 and Lotus 23B sports cars.  Zenith blue cars with # 20 were Glyn’s hallmark signature. Glyn contested 3 “Surfers Paradise 12 Hour” sports car races, finishing 10th in 1966 in an E-Type Jaguar with Bryan Thomson, 3rd in 1967 in a Porsche 906 Spyder with Alan Hamilton followed by a retirement when leading in a Matich SR3-Repco V8 with Frank Matich in 1968. The Zenith blue Lotus 23B #20 defined Glyn’s sports car racing career.

Header photo:
0435 031 824

Kaditcha Kupp Top 10 Point Scores after 6 Rounds:


2015 Kaditcha Kupp Winner  - Alex Kenny

2015 Winner - Alex Kenny

Round 2 - Lowood TT Trophy

Lowood TT Trophy 2015

The Lowood  motor racing circuit utilised the main runway and taxiways of the WW2  RAAF base at nearby Lowood (70 kms west of Brisbane and not far from the present RAAF base at Amberley). Several race meetings were held in the late 40’s and early 50’s on the 4.5 km track but from 1956 till its closure in 1966 it was one of Queensland’s major motor racing venues staging the Australian Grand Prix in 1960, the Australian Touring Car Championship in 1961 and the Australian T.T. in 1959 and 1963 for sports racing cars. Three 4-Hour touring car races were held in 1964,’65 & ’66. 

Round 4 - Vitesse Hyeres Trophy

Vitesse Hyeres Trophy 2015

Jack Brabham’s first race in Europe was the 12 Hour Sports Car race  held at Hyeres (pronounced ee-air) in the south of France on 29 May 1955. Driving an Aston Martin DB3S with Tom Sulman, they finished 4th in a stirling display by the Kangaroo Stable of 3 Aston Martins finishing 2nd, 3rd and 4th.

Round 6 - Montlhery 660 Trophy


Jack Brabham’s last race in Europe was the “PARIS  1000 KMS” at Montlhery in France on 18 Oct 1970.  Driving a Matra 660 V12 sports racing prototype with Francois Cevert  they drove to a decisive win, a fitting finale to close Jack’s outstanding career.